Excalibur what?

Yes, this blog has been quiet for a while now.  It’s been a busy summer and fall, with a new baby, heading back to fulltime school at age 35, and getting a Warhammer Online chapter started with my gaming guild.  The contest that I worked on last year and part of this year is finally over – congrats to the winner, Frayed Knights!  And with that bit of closure, it’s time for me to get back to work on a project again.

Some of you may be wondering what the heck the new header is about, or the sig I am using on some forums now.  Shhhh!  It’s still a secret, but more news will be coming out about what I have planned for the “Excalibur Project” (it’s a codename, not a game name) soon!  A have quite a lot in store, in fact – this project is pretty exciting, and it’s fun to head into it with renewed energy.  Stay tuned!

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Excalibur what?

  1. Iv bean wondering about your picture! I have Sean it around the forums and iv bean waiting for a link. I’ll stay tuned and I’m glad you kept this blog alive. See you in the future.

    Yuin

  2. Looking forward to hearing more about it!

  3. Hey, thanks, and congrats yourself for what you accomplished with Role of the Hero. I wish things had gone better for the contest, but I hope that the Excalibur Project is something pretty exciting. 🙂

    Good luck!

    Meanwhile I continue to plug away on improving / expanding Frayed Knights beyond the pilot.

  4. Kevin McLaughlin

    Thanks, Coyote. Well done with your game – I hope you continue your efforts to improve it, you had an outstanding start during the contest!

    I’ll be releasing more information about Excalibur before too long – don’t want to blow all the news too early, so we (yes, I’m not working solo this time!) want to keep things close to the vest until we have a bit more done. So far though, we have a VERY promising start.

Leave a Reply

