Happy birthday to me!

Happy birthday to me!  Turned 35 on Wednesday.

I’ve smoothed out the terrain – a lot!  Worked on detailing areas that needed it.  The swamp in the NW corner is now in place, terrain wise.  It still needs a lot of vegetation and some texture painting, but the terrain is right.  Still adding items – hugely time intensive, because although there is a tool that generates the item scripts someone wrote, I’m finding I like my method of organizing it better.  I’m sure that having an extra dozen lines of “null”, “0”, and otherwise unused stuff per item won’t kill a python script, but it looks bad.  And would be heck to edit later if I needed to.

Having dungeon troubles.  Some of my DIFs are letting people walk through some of the walls.  Have not figured this out, but it MAY mean the dungeons don’t get into the final run, if I’m not able to figure it out soon.  I’m hitting the point where features which don’t work will soon be getting cut from the contest final to make sure I have something playable in place.  😉

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

